Just a quick one, my boss Jamie Humphrey will be hosting a webinar on Flash at the price of disk and how you can potentially keep all your workloads on flash while not having to spend to many dollars.

If you are looking at flash solutions Dell has a pretty good story at the moment. Details are below and register here.

 

flash

 

Webinar Details

Date – Wednesday 9 April

 Time

  • 11:00 – 11:45am (Sydney)
  • 09:00 – 09:45am (Perth)
  • 10:30 – 11:15am (Adelaide)
  • 01:00 – 01:45pm (Auckland)

There has been an enormous shift in the economics of flash storage. If you’ve ever considered SSD as a way to increase performance for SAP, Oracle, SQL or big data analytics but found the cost prohibitive – the time to look again is now! Dell has taken an innovative approach to flash, one that allows us to deliver flash at a cost/GB that is comparable to spinning disk.

Dell Flash-Optimised Storage Solutions are first in class at tiering data across traditional rotating and flash optimised drives, easing the maintenance and management of your environment by redefining the economics of historically ‘expensive’ storage.

In this webinar you will learn about:

  • Unifying Today’s Virtual Storage
  • Flash at the price of disk
  • Revolutionary Licensing Models

Register today to learn more.